RDOS Board Highlights

Election of Board Chairs:

Dan Ashton, City of Penticton Councilor, was elected by acclamation to the position of Regional District Board Chair and Tom Chapman, Electoral Area 'E' Director, was elected as Vice-Chair.

Walter Despot, Village of Keremeos Mayor was elected by acclamation to the position of OSRHD Board Chair and George Hanson, Electoral Area 'B' Director was elected by acclamation as Vice-Chair.

The Regional Board consists of:

For the City of Penticton: Dan Ashton, Jake Kimberley, Rory McIvor and John Vassilaki.

For the District of Summerland: Lorraine Bennest and Ken Roberge.

For the Village of Keremeos: Walter Despot and Joe Nitsch.

For the Town of Oliver: Ron Hovanes and Allan Patton.

For the Town of Princeton: Randy McLean and Gerri Logan.

For the Town of Osoyoos: John Slater and Mark Pendergraft.

For Naramata: Tom Chapman.

For Cawston: George Hanson.

For Okanagan Lake West/West Bench: Ron Perrie.

For Kaleden/Ok Falls: Bill Schwarz.

Retirement of George Davidson:

The Board Chair congratulated George Davidson on his retirement after 36 years with the RDOS.

Martin Mars Water Bombers:

The Board has resolved to forward a letter to the Premier in support of the Province investing in the Martin Mars Water Bombers on the condition that they are economically viable.

A full list of the Board Minutes can be viewed online.

More Penticton News